Skip to main content

Full text of "July 2016 emails between Hollywood Property Owners Alliance and CD13"

See other formats


8/13/2016 


City of Los Angeles Mail - Meeting Announcement - Thursday July 28 9 a.m. 


HI LA 

GEECS 


Daniel Halden <daniel.halden@lacity.org> 


Meeting Announcement - Thursday July 28 9 a.m. 

Kerry Morrison <Kerry@hollywoodbid.org> Fri, Jul 1, 2016 at 6:19 PM 

To: "26906@lapd.lacity.org" <26906@lapd.lacity.org>, "32256@lapd.lacity.org" <32256@lapd.lacity.org>, 
"abell@urbanoutfitters.com" <abell@urbanoutfitters.com>, "bfarrar@andrewsintemational.com" 

<bfarrar@andrewsintemational.com>, "Bill Humphrey (bhumphrey@hudsonppi.com)" <bhumphrey@hudsonppi.com>, "Brian 
Johnson (brian.djohnson@loewshotels.com)" <brian.djohnson@loewshotels.com>, Captain Peter Zarcone 
<26271@lapd.lacity.org>, "Carol Massie <carol.massie2@verizon.net>, Chad Lewis 

<clewis@klein-financial.com>, Daniel Halden <Daniel.Halden@lacity.org>, Derrick Malec <derrick.malec@sbe.com>, Devin 
Strecker <Devin@hollywoodbid.org>, Elizabeth McDonald <emcdonald@lafilm.com>, "fabio@fabiolus.com” 
<fabio@fabiolus.com>, "fabio@fabiolus.net" <fabio@.fabiolus net>. Frank Babich <fbabich@myfriendsplace.org>, Fred 
Rosenthal <Fredr@ametron.com>, _ _ Gary DeBondt 

<gedebond@lasd.org>, George Younan <george@trugroupla.com>, Jacquelyn Lawson <jacquelyn.lawson@lacity.org>, 
Jaime Guerra <Jguerra@lasd.org>, Jennifer Bateman <jlbatema@lasd.org>, Joseph Mariani <joe@hollywoodbid.org>, John 
Adams <jadams@andrewsintemational.com>, John Tojanowski <jmtrojan@lasd.org>, "john.tronson@avisonyoung.com" 
<john.tronson@avisonyoung.com>, "JSalazar@andrewsintemational.com" <JSalazar@andrewsintemational.com>, Kerry 
Morrison <Kerry@hollywoodbid.org>, Kevin Hagen <KHagen@cimgroup.com>, leacatt "Lt. Rivers 

Jacques" <Jacquesr@metro.net>, Marisol Salguero <marisol.salguero@lacity.org>, MARK COHAN 
<34916@lapd.lacity.org>, "Mendoza, Michael M." <MMMendoz@lasd.org>, Mike Harkins <MHarkins@cimgroup.com>, 
"Monica Yamada (myamada@cimgroup.com)" <myamada@cimgroup.com>, "SSeyler@andrewsintemational.com" 
<SSeyler@andrewsintemational.com> 

Cc: Joseph Mariani <joe@hollywoodbid.org>, Devin Strecker <Devin@hollywoodbid.org>, Matthew Severson 
<Matthew@hollywoodbid.org>, Lorin Lappin <Lorin@hollywoodbid.org> 


Greetings Jt. Security Committee 


The next meeting of the Jt. Security Committee will be held on Thursday July 28, 2016 at 9 a.m. here at the office. 


This will be a special meeting devoted to bringing you up to speed on a number of initiatives that are pending at the 
state, county and city level to address homelessness in our city. As you may have seen, yesterday , the legislature 
passed a resolution asking the governor to declare a state of emergency. 


http://www.latimes.com/politics/la-pol-sac-essential-politics-lawmakers-increase-pressure-on-jerry-1466733421- 

htmlstory.html 


Because events are moving and changing with great speed, I thought we would try to gather information for you to bring 
you current. Also, staff is seeking guidance on whether there will be measures upon which each board would want to 
take an official position. Bringing the committee up to speed is key in helping the two boards make any decisions in 
this arena. 


Please email Lorin if you will be able to attend this meeting 

lorin@hollywoodbid.org 


Happy holiday weekend! 


https^/mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=c54cf51046&view=pt&q=%40hollywoodbid.org&qs=true&search=query&msg=155a9305b0ced887&siml=155a9305b... 1/2 


8/13/2016 


City of Los Angeles Mail - Meeting Announcement - Thursday July 28 9 a.m. 


Kerry 


KERRY MORRISON 

Executive Director 


[ Hollywood Property Owners Alliance ] 

6562 Hollywood Blvd | Los Angeles, CA 90028 

323.463-6767 | kerrv@hollvwoodbid.org | onlvinhollvwood.org 


https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=c54cf51046&view=pt&q=%40hollywoodbid.org&qs=true&search=query&msg=155a9305b0ced887&siml=155a9305b... 2/2